Producing Wingless Drosophila Melanogaster Fruit Fly Culture

Quality
45 Review(s)
$7.99

  • Buy 4 for $6.25 each and save 22%
  • Buy 6 for $5.99 each and save 26%
  • Buy 10 for $4.99 each and save 38%
  • Buy 20 for $4.75 each and save 41%

Producing Wingless Drosophila Melanogaster Fruit Fly Culture

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Read What Other Are Saying:

Items 1 to 10 of 45 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next
Darn flies Review by michael
Quality
Flies are flies in my book-active, pesky, try to escape from the cup. I actually ordered the culturing kit, but I won't review it until I make a new culture. Anyone who is wondering how easy it is to culture fruit flies, it's super easy as I used to do in college for cruel genetics experiments, such as breeding in recessive traits, such as legs for antenna (I guess they walk on their heads). One trick one can do when transferring flies is to throw them in the fridge for a few minutes, they slow way down and you can transfer them into another cup before they get annoying again. There is also a chemical called fly nap you can use to drug them and knock em out long enough to do the same. (Posted on 4/30/2016)
Satisfied Review by Shall5252
Quality
I received my order quickly and flies looked great. Unfortunately my baby Cham died and I wasn't able to use them. I have ordeted several times from Joshs and have been well taken care of. (Posted on 4/27/2016)
Top Notch Customer Service!! Review by OneFrog
Quality
After having place an order for Producing Fruit Flies, I noticed that the tracking information showed the package had strangely stalled on its way to me. I sent a quick email to JF asking if this was normal. Lindsy immediately followed up, sent a second order (just in case) and ensured me that I would have flies by Saturday! The second order and the first both showed up before noon on Saturday and all is good again!!

Thanks so much!! (Posted on 4/8/2016)
The best cultures you can buy Review by craigcal56
Quality
I bought cultures before from other sellers they did not produce half the flies that joshes does there pack with flies great cultures (Posted on 1/30/2016)
The Best! Review by caraway
Quality
After raising wingless fruit flies for over 10 years, I still find that the media mix from Josh's frogs is still the best. (Posted on 11/12/2015)
Great customer service Review by JP
Quality
I have ordered flies multiple times from Josh's frogs, but the last shipment didn't work out so well for the poor insects. Apparently, the carrier didn't pay attention to the labels on the box. But thanks to Alyssa, my pet frog got a new replacement shipment free of charge and is now enjoying a yummy dinner. Great customer service and great value for the price. (Posted on 10/30/2015)
great service! Review by ALS
Quality
I had ordered 3 cultures which didn't produce well. Josh's Frogs promptly replaced them, and the new cultures are producing very well. (Posted on 9/28/2015)
Yay Review by Joe
Quality
Needed to supplement my cultures after a dry heat and laziness dehydrated a few of mine.

This is worth ordering just to read the hilarious labels on the side...which did not prevent the mailman from jamming it sideways into the mailbox. Enough survived to go around though!

(Posted on 9/25/2015)
All Is Well Review by Trish
Quality
I needed these in a hurry during the heat wave last week. To my surprise, they arrived alive and well and in perfect shape. I have been a customer of Josh's Frogs for years and have always had friendly service. (Posted on 9/12/2015)
All is well! Review by Trish
Quality
I needed these in a hurry during the heat wave last week. To my surprise, they arrived alive and in perfect shape. I have been buying from Josh for years and always have friendly service. (Posted on 9/12/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 45 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next

Write Your Own Review

Submit a review now and earn 10 reward points once the review is approved.
Learn more...
Applies only to registered customers, may vary when logged in.

You're reviewing:

Producing Wingless Drosophila Melanogaster Fruit Fly Culture

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality