Producing Wingless Drosophila Melanogaster Fruit Fly Culture

Quality
52 Review(s)
$7.99

  • Buy 4 for $6.25 each and save 22%
  • Buy 6 for $5.99 each and save 26%
  • Buy 10 for $4.99 each and save 38%
  • Buy 20 for $4.75 each and save 41%

Producing Wingless Drosophila Melanogaster Fruit Fly Culture

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Read What Other Are Saying:

Items 1 to 10 of 52 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. Next
Right on Time! Review by MyBlueFrog
Quality
Yummy! Yummy! Flies in his tummy . . . My blue frog is happy! (Posted on 9/2/2016)
Fruit flies Review by YiaYia
Quality
Well packed, lasts well, hard to dispence without loosing a few. (Posted on 8/27/2016)
great product Review by Sarina
Quality
I have never had any problem with the fruit fly cultures I have received from joshs frogs my frogs just love them. (Posted on 7/27/2016)
Liberation is ours!!! Review by MyBlueFrog
Quality
Package arrived on time and the flies were in good condition! The packaging was another story!! The USPS is not as careful of packages as UPS or FedEx. It would have been better to put a bright red "Live Insects / This side up!" sticker on the outside of the package instead of the inked-on stamp.

There were wingless fruit flies all over the office!! (Posted on 7/11/2016)
Perfect as Always Review by MLB
Quality
We live where fruit flies are difficult to come by at the pet stores nearby. We always order them from Josh's Frogs and they arrive quickly and last for a while. Have tried culturing them before with some success, but just so easy to get them straight from the source!!! (Posted on 7/10/2016)
Good Review by David
Quality
Its awesome that they ship producing cultures. Its saved me from a couple of panics when cultures crashed! Only thing is one time a culture was mildly damaged in shipment but they were nice enough to give me the option to get a refund, get two new cultures, or get their value in points. (Posted on 6/29/2016)
Excellent food for Toadlets. Review by Kris
Quality
I've now ordered two of these cultures and haven't been disappointed. They are larger, cleaner and less expensive than other producing cultures (and even non-producing ones) that I've seen in local stores. They smell a bit like plastic when they arrive, but this odor is not bothersome. The visual of the larvae moving and eating takes a little getting used to, so try to keep them out of sight of squeamish friends and family. My culture was producing well for almost a full month after ordering, and the fruit flies are the perfect size for young toadlets that are otherwise difficult to raise. Will absolutely order again. (Posted on 6/9/2016)
Darn flies Review by michael
Quality
Flies are flies in my book-active, pesky, try to escape from the cup. I actually ordered the culturing kit, but I won't review it until I make a new culture. Anyone who is wondering how easy it is to culture fruit flies, it's super easy as I used to do in college for cruel genetics experiments, such as breeding in recessive traits, such as legs for antenna (I guess they walk on their heads). One trick one can do when transferring flies is to throw them in the fridge for a few minutes, they slow way down and you can transfer them into another cup before they get annoying again. There is also a chemical called fly nap you can use to drug them and knock em out long enough to do the same. (Posted on 4/30/2016)
Satisfied Review by Shall5252
Quality
I received my order quickly and flies looked great. Unfortunately my baby Cham died and I wasn't able to use them. I have ordeted several times from Joshs and have been well taken care of. (Posted on 4/27/2016)
Top Notch Customer Service!! Review by OneFrog
Quality
After having place an order for Producing Fruit Flies, I noticed that the tracking information showed the package had strangely stalled on its way to me. I sent a quick email to JF asking if this was normal. Lindsy immediately followed up, sent a second order (just in case) and ensured me that I would have flies by Saturday! The second order and the first both showed up before noon on Saturday and all is good again!!

Thanks so much!! (Posted on 4/8/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 52 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. Next

Write Your Own Review

Submit a review now and earn 10 reward points once the review is approved.
Learn more...
Applies only to registered customers, may vary when logged in.

You're reviewing:

Producing Wingless Drosophila Melanogaster Fruit Fly Culture

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality