Producing Wingless Drosophila Melanogaster Fruit Fly Culture

Quality
55 Review(s)
$7.99

  • Buy 4 for $6.25 each and save 22%
  • Buy 6 for $5.99 each and save 26%
  • Buy 10 for $4.99 each and save 38%
  • Buy 20 for $4.49 each and save 44%

Producing Wingless Drosophila Melanogaster Fruit Fly Culture

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Read What Others Are Saying:

Items 1 to 10 of 55 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. Next
Tasty Review by BIG BOII FRUITFLY BOI
Quality
These were flies were a great meal for my family and I during the recession in the economy: Delicious and tasty. (Posted on 1/10/2017)
awesome Review by zach
Quality
I order fruit flies form these guys all of the time, they ship in perfect condition even in freezing temperatures, highly recommend this (Posted on 12/16/2016)
Great customer service!! Review by daniel
Quality
So I ordered these for my babies and the first culture I got was bad and had only 10 flies in it but I contacted Josh's Frogs and they sent me a new culture that was 100x better without even having me ask them :D A+++ Just for that I will keep shopping with them and their great service! (Posted on 10/17/2016)
Right on Time! Review by MyBlueFrog
Quality
Yummy! Yummy! Flies in his tummy . . . My blue frog is happy! (Posted on 9/2/2016)
Fruit flies Review by YiaYia
Quality
Well packed, lasts well, hard to dispence without loosing a few. (Posted on 8/27/2016)
great product Review by Sarina
Quality
I have never had any problem with the fruit fly cultures I have received from joshs frogs my frogs just love them. (Posted on 7/27/2016)
Liberation is ours!!! Review by MyBlueFrog
Quality
Package arrived on time and the flies were in good condition! The packaging was another story!! The USPS is not as careful of packages as UPS or FedEx. It would have been better to put a bright red "Live Insects / This side up!" sticker on the outside of the package instead of the inked-on stamp.

There were wingless fruit flies all over the office!! (Posted on 7/11/2016)
Perfect as Always Review by MLB
Quality
We live where fruit flies are difficult to come by at the pet stores nearby. We always order them from Josh's Frogs and they arrive quickly and last for a while. Have tried culturing them before with some success, but just so easy to get them straight from the source!!! (Posted on 7/10/2016)
Good Review by David
Quality
Its awesome that they ship producing cultures. Its saved me from a couple of panics when cultures crashed! Only thing is one time a culture was mildly damaged in shipment but they were nice enough to give me the option to get a refund, get two new cultures, or get their value in points. (Posted on 6/29/2016)
Excellent food for Toadlets. Review by Kris
Quality
I've now ordered two of these cultures and haven't been disappointed. They are larger, cleaner and less expensive than other producing cultures (and even non-producing ones) that I've seen in local stores. They smell a bit like plastic when they arrive, but this odor is not bothersome. The visual of the larvae moving and eating takes a little getting used to, so try to keep them out of sight of squeamish friends and family. My culture was producing well for almost a full month after ordering, and the fruit flies are the perfect size for young toadlets that are otherwise difficult to raise. Will absolutely order again. (Posted on 6/9/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 55 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. Next

Write Your Own Review

Submit a review now and earn 10 reward points once the review is approved.
Learn more...
Applies only to registered customers, may vary when logged in.

You're reviewing:

Producing Wingless Drosophila Melanogaster Fruit Fly Culture

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality